Trio Umbria Jazz / Quartet Hamburg 1972 (DVD)

  • Autore Bill Evans

This release presents two amazing performances by the great Bill Evans, now issued for the first time ever on DVD. The first one was filmed in Italy in July 1978, during Philly Joe Jones’ final days as a member of the Bill Evans Trio ); the second, another rarity: is a 1972 filmed rehearsal of the Bill Evans trio (with Eddie Gomez and Marty Morell, a formation that lasted from 1969 to 1975) plus reed player Herb Geller.

Bill Evans, piano
Marc Johnson, bass
Philly Joe Jones, drums
Lee Konitz, alto sax 
Eddie Gomez, bass
Marty Morell, drums
Herb Geller, alto sax & flutes (piccolo/alto)

The Peacocks 6:10
Theme From Mash 4:38
Midnight Mood 5.27
Nardis /Announcement
[incomplete] 4:18
Waltz for Dissention 4:27
Stockenhagen [alto flute] 5:41
What Is This Thing Called Love? [alto sax] 4:47
Sao Paulo [alto flute] 1:42
Northern Trail [alto flute] 8:50

Bill Evans

19,90 € tax incl.

Add to my wishlist