Coste: Selected Works for Guitar View larger

Coste: Selected Works for Guitar

Ref.: Napoléon Coste

New product

Publisher : Alfred Music

French guitarist and composer Napoléon Coste's best-loved concert works have been expertly collected here. In this edition, editor and guitarist Jeffrey McFadden, a leading proponent of Coste's repertoire, looks between the lines to see exactly what the composer intended, ultimately making Coste's intentions explicit and clear for the modern performer. Most importantly, Coste had a powerful guitaristic intuition and a deep understanding of the guitar fretboard, which he used with great creativity in crafting concert music.

Life and Works     
Technical and Style Notes     
Notes on the Pieces     
A Note from the Publisher     
Divertissement sur Lucia di Lammermoor, Op. 9     
Rondeau de Concert, Op. 12     
Le Départ: Fantasie dramatique, Op. 31     
Les Soirées d'Auteuil, Op. 23     
Deuxième Polonaise, Op. 14     
Fantaisie sur deux motifs de La Norma, Op. 16     
La Cachucha, Op. 13     
Les Cloches, Op. 21     
Andante et Menuet, Op. 39     
Souvenir de Jura: Andante et Polonaise, Op. 44     
La Source du Lyson: Fantaisie, Op. 47

Sample Pages

21,90 € tax incl.


Write a review

Chiama Birdland