The Classical Guitar View larger

The Classical Guitar

Ref.: Maurice Summerfield

New product

Ashley Mark Publishing Company
The Classical Guitar: Revised and Expanded Fifth Edition
Its Evolution, Players and Personalities Since 1800

We proudly present the fifth edition of Maurice J. Summerfield's highly acclaimed ultimate reference book on the classical guitar. This brand new book features all the original biographical entries updated with new photographs where applicable, plus 100 new biographical entries in the players, composers and makers section – for a total of over 485.

This new edition gives the reader a full and clear picture of the classical guitar's development since the beginning of the nineteenth century. Also included are informative sections on composers, scholars, flamenco guitarists and guitar makers. The book's collection of several hundred photographs is the most complete to be published in one volume. There are extensive listings of the most important classical guitar recordings. The final section, Sources of Supply, guides readers to where they can obtain the books, recordings, music and magazines listed in the book. Without a doubt, this new edition will be the essential work of reference on the subject of classical guitar for years to come.
“My sincere congratulations to Maurice Summerfield” - Andrés Segovia

49,90 € tax incl.


Write a review