Sale! A Composer's Insight, Volume 1 View larger

A Composer's Insight, Volume 1

Ref.: Timothy Salzman

New product

Publisher: Meredith Music
Thoughts, Analysis and Commentary on Contemporary Masterpieces for Wind Band

A Composer's Insight, Volume 1 – with a foreword by Michael Colgrass – is the first in a five-volume series on major contemporary composers and their works for wind band.
Included in this initial volume are rare, “behind-the-notes” perspectives acquired from personal interviews with each composer. An excellent resource for conductors, composers or enthusiasts interested in acquiring a richer musical understanding of the composers' training, compositional approach, musical influences and interpretative ideas.
Features the music of: Timothy Broege, Michael Colgrass, Michael Daugherty, David Gillingham, John Harbison, Karel Husa, Alfred Reed and others.

22,75 € tax incl.


35,00 € tax incl.


Write a review

Chiama Birdland