Kosa: Eleven/Live 2006 (DVD) View larger

Kosa: Eleven / Live 2006 (DVD)

Ref.: Hudson Music

New product

Publisher : Hudson Music
Run Time : 3 hours 6 minutes

KoSA Eleven/Live 2006 features three hours of instruction and live performances from the eleventh annual KoSA International Percussion Workshop and Festival, which took place at Johnston State College Johnston, VT, August 7 to 13, 2006. This entertaining, informative and highly educational DVD gives you a participant’s perspective on the KoSA experience.

Master Instructors includes:
Memo Acevedo ‘Colombian Cumbia rhythm’
John Amira ‘Haitian Drumming’
Clayton Cameron ‘Playing Uptempo with Brushes’
Kenwood Dennard ‘The Woodstroke Technique’
Jamey Haddad ‘Frame Drum Ideas and Other Sounds’
Bernard Purdie ‘Groove Routines’
Antonio Sanchez ‘Motivic Development’
Ed Soph ‘Ride Cymbal Technique’
Glen Velez ‘Basic Tar and Bodran Techniques’

And featuring the KoSA Rhythm Section: Rafael Alcala (piano) Jennifer Vincent (bass) Steve Blair (guitar).

37,90 € tax incl.


Write a review

Chiama Birdland